Learning HTML by yourself

9 & 10 Color

11/11/2011 17:32


There are 3 different ways to set color.  The simplest besting the the word itself.  There is:

  • black
  • hellow
  • gray
  • green
  • red
  • maroon
  • lime
  • olive
  • silver
  • aqua
  • blue
  • navy
  • white
  • purple
  • fuchsia
  • and teal

The second way to do color is by stating the red, green, and blue colors.  But This only works with internet explorer so we'll not do it.  The third way is also using bgcolor="#RRGGDD"

the hexadecimal is a 6 digit representation of a color.  The first two colors are the level of red, the next two are green value, and the last are blue.  Hexidecimal goes from 0 to 9, and then 10 is represented by A, 11 is a B, 12 is a C, etc, all the way to 15 which is F.

With bgcolo="#FFFFFF" is black.  Looking at the color code in Photoshop this shows you all the colors you can do. So you can go to this link for a hexidecimal color code.    There is no test or assignment for this one but you can change any background colors and table colors on your web site now.  Good luck.